Day 3 Recap and Day 4 Plan

I think I need to alter the whole “cleanse” idea for this week and just say that I’m incorporating a lot of juice in my daily diet. Yesterday I snacked and had a modified lunch with the boys and ended up having sushi for dinner. Granted, this isn’t the end of the world diet-wise, but it’s disappointing when I was hoping to be on a juice-only diet for 4 days.

That being announced, I’m on “day 4” but feel like crap about it. I’m going to see how well today goes and work on being nicer to myself as well as work on sticking with just juice. Here’s the plan:

  • 1 pear, 1 cucumber, turnip greens
  • 1 grapefruit, 2 peaches, asparagus, 1 cucumber, romaine, spinach
  • 1 apple 1 lemon, ginger, 1 cucumber, kale
  • 1 mango, 2 slices pineapple, 1 cucumber, romaine, spinach, kale

I’m hoping to get the boys to a playground this afternoon and think that being out of the house and away from snack temptations will be helpful. Two days until I’m at the beach…two days…

Leave a Reply

