Shopping List

I thought I’d post my current shopping list for the week in order to provide an example of what I buy for juicing (spoiler alert: it’s A LOT OF STUFF). I get most things at Costco but also supplement items I don’t need in bulk at other grocery stores.

Costco:

  • 2 packs romaine (6 heads of lettuce per pack)
  • lemons (12)
  • green apples (12)
  • 4 packs cucumbers (3 per pack)
  • kale
  • oranges (10)
  • pears (10)
  • grapefruit (8)
  • pineapple (1)
  • watermelon (1)
  • asparagus (2 packs)
  • strawberries (5 lb tub)

Grocery:

  • a few knobs of ginger root
  • mangos (3-4)
  • greens (whatever looks good, usually mustard and turnip greens)
  • beets (Helpful hint: Because buying whole beets then peeling, slicing, etc. is super messy and high maintenance, I cut corners and buy pre sliced beets from the salad bar.)
  • spinach
  • red cabbage
Leave a Reply

